Purchases

TEHAIGrowing up, I was never a girly girl. I was an only child who had a ton of male cousins and way too many uncles, so what I found fascinating were jeans, tree climbing and make-up avoidance. I was also not really a fan of gay relationships.

Fast forward a couple of years to my University days, to be precise, my third year in the university and things began to change for me. I started getting interested in make-up, clothes, and became a supporter of gay relationships.

Things have changed even more since then. I have graduated from being a tomboy to being the kind of girl that makes book purchases like that extra half an inch by Victoria Beckham, and the girl who barely tolerates gay relationships to one who enjoys reading them, watching them and writing about them.

Everyone is subject to change, and I feel quite happy that I’m fluid enough to accept the parts of my personality that are now showing. I have a long way to go on my journey to self discovery, and I am quite pleased that I will look good while taking that trip, and hopefully my boys will look good as well. Lol.

So, what changes in your personality, your tastes, have you noticed? Please share them with me :).

Leave a Reply

