Thursday Review: Blame it on the Mistletoe (Audiobook)

Blame it on the MistletoeI know, I know. My reviews have always been on Mondays but I figured I can pull off two reviews in a week. Do a mix of reviewing books, audiobooks, kdramas, music, art, artists, you name it. Everything and anything that I discover I’ve fallen in love with, I shall share it with you.

I find it serendipitous that this time a year and two months ago (which was the last time I’d posted anything. I’m sorry 😦 ) I did a Monday review of a Christmas book I’d discovered and totally loved. I read and I thought, awww. So sweet and romantic. Mick and Fielding were just too cute and adorable. I spent hours engrossed in it and I loved it. Still do. Still have it on my iBooks ready to be re-read, one more time.

Then I was surfing through Audible thanks to a newly discovered favorite writer, Jordan Castillo Price (will give a detailed review next week) and I found that Blame it on the Mistletoe was out in audiobook. I’d loved the story when I read it and figured I would love it as well when I listen to it. I was wrong.

I didn’t just love Blame it on the Mistletoe’s Audiobook, I’m in AWE of it. All those sexually charged instances with Mick and Fielding where I’d thought, oh, that’s hot became more like OMFG! That is hot. Whew!

When you have a fun sweet and smexy story written by one of my favorite writers and narrated by a man whose voice is like a wet dream, you have a book that is worth its weight in gold.

Which brings me to the next thing on my list. The narrator. Jason Frazier.

Fucking Hell!

This man’s voice just slides over your nerve endings and has you moaning along with the character. Shit! I was at work, waiting to clock out for the day and slid in my earphones to continue my Mick and Fielding Saga and I became a panting mess who couldn’t stand still. Every part of my body just liquefied. I want to see anyone who would listen to that narration and not feel the same :). Jason Frazier it a narration god.

When I started this week and discovered Audible and a favorite narrator for one of my best series ever (Gomez Pugh. His review is coming next week as well), I thought that yes, this is my number one, and he’s not sharing that spot with anyone! Then Jason comes along and I’m thinking, fuck it! It’s my list and I can have two narrators as number one if I want to, and have them both on my auto-buy list as well, especially if they deserve that spot and trust me, they do!

If you’ve read Blame it on the Mistletoe, please go on Audible and get the audiobook. You will not regret it. And if you haven’t read it yet either, what are you waiting for? Get on with it! There are some things you need in your life and a good book you can come back to time and again is one of them.

Purchase Links for Blame it on the Mistletoe (Ebook):

All Romance Ebooks

Amazon

Purchase Link for Blame it on the Mistletoe (Audiobook):

Audible

Amazon

Leave a Reply

